Carrots for Michaelmas: Musings of a Catholic Wife, Mother, and Occasional Redhead


Saturday Morning Date With My Lucygirl
November 19, 2011, 7:14 pm
Filed under: Books, Children

20111119-140805.jpg

I took this little lady on a coffee date this morning and snuggled her while drinking my cafe con leche and reading the third and final Kristin Lavransdatter book. What a great trilogy!

Lucybird’s sweater was knit by a beautiful and precious friend in Texas. It was made for Benjamin but I think it looks better on a girl. The buttons are turtles! How cute is that!?

These days, I’m also reading Elizabeth Gaskell’s Cranford. Delightful!

What are you reading?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Lovely picture. Just finished Diana Wynne Jones’ ‘Howl’s Moving Castle’ – my first foray into YA literature after loads of recommendations…

Comment by londonchoirgirl

I’ve heard that book is great! I need to add it to my list.

Comment by carrotsformichaelmas




Leave a Reply

