Carrots for Michaelmas: Musings of a Catholic Wife, Mother, and Occasional Redhead


Conversing with a Sleepy Two-Year-Old
September 14, 2011, 12:21 am
Filed under: Misc

“I’m going to grow up to be a big man and drive a yellow grappler…and a green one, and a black one, and a forklift.”

“Are you going to live in a house?”

“Yes, but a different house.”

“A house by yourself or with other people in it?”

“With other people in it, probably.”

“What other people will live there?”

“Mostly ballerinas.”

“Oh really? Are you going to marry a ballerina?”

“I’m gonna marry a ballerina.”

“Are you going to have children?”

“Yeah, I’m gonna be a daddy.”

“How many children do you want? Boys or girls?”

“Four boys and four girls.”

“Wow.”

“But I might need a different wife. A ballerina wife is just too expensive.”

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love him so much. This conversation made me so happy.

Comment by Elizabeth Martin

Too funny! This reminds me of someone I once knew who, at a very young age, was already planning her future!

Comment by Margot Payne




Leave a Reply

